5 minute freewrite Saturday prompt hype

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
I copied this image from https://pixabay.com/images/search/carona%20virus/
This is my post for #freewriters Saturday prompt hype hosted by @mariannewest

A few weeks ago my daughter went to a store in south Fl where you buy boxes of things for a dollar, sometimes you can see what is in the boxes others you can not. When she got home she opened the boxes. One of them was a box of N95 masks. This was before this new variant of covid and all the hype about wearing N95 masks instead of the ones like we were wearing. She also had a box of 100 black masks but they are very thin. She gave all the masks to me because she likes her store-bought cloth masks. Since they are now saying for everyone to wear the N95s I tried to give some of them back to her but she did not want them. My husband is going to take one to his sister's house tomorrow, I hope she will wear it.

On the news today, they said that since the pandemic started 1 in every 4 Floridians has tested positive for covid. That is not very good odds. Somehow my husband and I have been able to avoid it. My husband's brother said he is not feeling well, but he has not been tested yet. My granddaughter was sick and got tested but thankfully she came back negative.

Today a man and woman came and bought 8 areca palms, it sure helps when we have not fished now for 5 days and the weather is still going to be bad for the near future. They are even calling for frost, but the worst part is the wind, we can not fish when it is blowing too hard.

Sort:  

I am not sure they care about the quality of the masks in my country. In fact a large percentage of people here don't wear it anymore.

I am a personal shopper, so I have to go out almost everyday. I already have two extra pack of masks in my drawer for when I finish using the ones I have.

Stay safe 💕

Over here they are saying this new variant can go through regular masks, they are recommending everyone to wear the N95. That is the one that is thicker and the nurses wear. Not many people wear them here either, they say it is just the flu, I do not want to get sick no matter what you call it.