5 minute freewrite Saturday

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Saturday hosted by @mariannewest
prompts
medal
dog wash
food security
creaking joints
labeling
bio-tech

I was working on the areca palms today and was almost finished with that section when my son called and said he needed me to take a load of scrap metal to the scrapyard for him. Even though I was feeling my creaking joints, I told him that I would do it. He does not have a car and said he had not had any food for days and needed money. I loaded a box of food in my truck, giving him food security, and drove to his place thinking he would throw a few things in the back of my truck.

image.png
When I got there, I see this. What was I to do. I did not like it but let him hook it to my truck. THEN

image.png
I noticed that it does not have any safety chains, I told him that I will not take it without chains. He found one. But I did not like how small it was but I figured it was better than nothing. It got better/worse.

image.png
It did not have any tail lights. I was very unhappy. He brought out these little lights that are magnetic and had a red light that stayed on. I am still unhappy but agreed to go with it.

We got to the scrapyard without being pulled over and he unloaded the trailer, this is when I noticed that there was no tag on it. He better buy me a medal labeling me the Best Mom Ever.

I was going to open my dog wash today and give the dog a bath. But that did not happen. By opening my dog wash I mean that I was going to get a bucket of water and the garden hose. This project will need to wait until tomorrow.

image.png
After getting back to my son's place, he wanted to show me a tree stump that he had found in the woods, he said it had faces. This one to me looks like a dog.
image.png
I think this one is a goat

image.png
I did not see this face until I got home and put them on the computer, it is a person frowning, maybe it is an alien.

image.png
I wonder what a bio-tec company could make from all of the growing organisms on this old stump.
All photos are mine

Sort:  

!BEER

thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.