5 minute freewrite Wednesday prompt trash pick up

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Wednesday prompt trash pick up hosted by @mariannewest

The picture is of my favorite boat, my husband built it for himself and he built me one, too. Mine was not fiberglassed on the inside, only the outside and it only lasted about 8 or 10 years. This one was fiberglassed inside and out. So when mine rotted away, my husband got a new boat and gave me this one.

I fished it for many years, but from the day I started fishing it, it leaked so I named it Sur Leaks A Lot. The transom was rotting away so I had to get a new boat and we hauled Sur Leaks A Lot to the county landfill.

While there I got to thinking about the place, here you have a company that you pay to have trash pick up and they make you separate the trash for them. I thought what is wrong with this picture? Shouldn't we be selling our trash to them instead of paying them to take it?

They take the trash that you did all of the work separating and sell it to other companies to recycle or they do it themselves, I am not sure which but either way I think we are getting the short end of the stick.

I do not live far from a small dump so I do not pay for trash pick up. But my street is still lined with these new garbage cans that the truck picks up. All of these people pay while the dump is one road over from me. I find this crazy.

photo is mine

Sort:  

The trash pick up is trying my dear

I guess it is for some folks

!BEER


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.