A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words - 8/13/2022 #pic1000

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words #pic1000

what I see
I see a mummy laying on his/her side, tattered and torn holding its shoulder

what I feel
I feel like the person died in pain, I am not sure why I feel this way, maybe because back then when they mummified people, they most likely all died in pain.

my story

I am not dead, why am I wrapped like this, I am not dead. This kept going through my mind. I remember going to sleep, the night was peaceful. Is it still night? It is dark, wait, WAIT, WHAT IS GOING ON? I am in a box or something like a box.

The reality set in, they buried me, but I am alive. My shoulder hurts, why does it hurt? I can't think, how am I going to get out of this?

How long have I been in here? I can feel mud and rips in the cloth that I was wrapped with. Maybe I can tear more off and make a pillow for my head, holding my head like this is really creating a cramp in my neck.

I hear something it is scratching noises, no banging, it is a shovel, someone was digging me up. Hey, I am alive, I screamed. There was silence, why did they stop? WHY? Please help me, help me please. Still nothing.

After several agonizing minutes, the shoveling began again, this time it was faster. But when I felt them lift my coffin out and set it on the ground, they were in no hurry to open it.

I was begging them to open it and let me out, BEGGING PLEASE HELP ME. I could hear voices but did not know what they were saying. I am being moved, still in the box. I can not make out the sounds, something that I have never heard.

We stopped, now I am being carried, I hear doors opening and closing. Are they going you get me out? They say nothing to me. I am beginning to think that this is all a dream, ouch, nope it is not a dream, my shoulder still hurts, I do not think you can feel pain in a dream.

A new noise, yes they are taking the lid off, through the bandage, I see a glimmer of light. I keep asking questions but they still do not speak to me.

Someone touched me, I am still wrapped, he asked what year it was, what a weird question, I thought. It is 1234, I said. I heard a gasp from all of them, I wondered how many there were. The one who did the talking told me that it was now 2022 and they do not think that they can remove the bandages.

Sort:  

Great story!

thank you

OH, WOW ... this was a gripping story ... to have spent 800 YEARS ... and now they can't even remove the bandages? YIKES -- and well done!

EDIT: Don't forget to drop the link to this in the comments of the original post -- the people need to SEE and reward this!

Thank you, for liking my story. I thought I put the link there, I will check to make sure.

Must be terrible to be buried alive. This reminds me of the storybooks "Dummie the mummy".
🍀♥

I have never heard of Dummie the mummy. Yes, it would be terrible, then you can not be unwrapped.

It'a series of books about a boy who finds and at first hides a mummy (child, prince) who comes back alive.
Dad (single dad and paimter) finds out and raises Dummy (if I remember well each letter stands for the name of this Egypt prince who still believes he should reign).
Wwll, Dummy is smart, can't eat, needs new bandages and at school they say his parents died as the house was at fire.
It's kind of funny and of course Dummy wants to visit Egypt/home again. May be clear he has no passport and such a trip is expensive but he can paint very well and his paintings are sold.

that sounds like a good stories to read.

!BEER

thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

A great tale.
Thank you for your entry and joining pic1000. 👍

It was fun, I wish I had more time to write.

I think maybe they were afraid that unwrapping would be the real end of the story!

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

@wrestlingdesires when I wrote it I was thinking that they were afraid if they unwrapped him he would crumble, and you are right, that would be the end of his story. thank you.

When it is our turn, we will know, we will know the mysteries of death. Good luck.

Yes, that is the only time when we find out what is after death.