TRUE STORY (EPISODE 5)

in Freewriters3 years ago

Watch out for TRUE STORY (EPISODE 4) for easy understanding.

images (14).jpeg

"So let's go with the observation part" he said as he relaxed back into his chair, resting his elbows on the chair arms he crossed his fingers and rolling a bit left and right on the office chair.
"The position you applied for is a competitive one and I need not only your academic results, you know, school can be funny atimes, one can be intelligent and lack wisdom, you know Wisdom Knowledge Understand and Intelligence are different, one can manage to succeed in school and fail in the school of life and vice versa" he said as I was just staring blankly at him, all those things he was saying wasn't my concern, I'm just hoping maybe or not he would by any chance know it's me, or why is he even pretending? , Busayomi can't say he doesn't recognise me anymore, never, like I'm still my same self, or maybe I'm now a little bit worse but surely I'm still carrying that face, besides, my name should ring him a bell. I wanted to cut him in and just mention his name to him to make him remember me or let's just skip all this professionalism stuffs and talk personally, I want to go straight to the point "Busayo it's me Funmilayo , let's go straight to the point, will you hire me or not" I thought
Or maybe I should go like "Busayo, it's me Funmilayo, see I know you're angry with me for breaking your heart, it wasn't my fault... " I thought of begging him, I'm torn between the de-vil and the red sea.
My last thought made me realise how our names sounds really good together , FunmilAYO-BusAYO , how come I never realised that the whole time we dated, he never calls me Funmilayo that time though, he fashioned a pet name for me 'My Treasure' as he usually calls me and I call him 'Busayomi'. I started remembering how he do pet and pamper me all those times, he loved me and treated me as if his life depended on it, from teasing me to some surprises, sweet words and romantic actions , early morning texts and late night calls, I thought it would be for a short time when we started dating cos that's how guys behave in the first few days of relationship, but no, he maintained it that way for the whole of the time we dated ,whenever I miss his messages in the morning I call immediately to know what's wrong and it do happen that he's yet to wake up, "When I wake up in the morning na you I dey first text" he once said , even the day I broke up with him he sent his usual messages in the morning before we broke up in the evening, he was puzzled thinking it was a joke as I called and told him it was over, I cut the call and he kept calling and I didn't pick, he texted many times pleading, begging me not to do that to him, he sent messages to my whatsapp, sending alot of long voicenotes, "Olaitan pls, don't do this to me, I've built my world around you already and I can't even... I don't know.. I can't... Baby Pls, if I've offended you sorry pls let's solve it sorry pls, Treasure, pls talk to me dying, remember you promise you're going to bear me my first child?, remember how much I really want you bear my surname, walking down the aisle up the altar and telling me yes I do in front of everyone?, my heart has grown so much for you and it getting crippled seeimg you're about to work away" I heard him say in one of the voicenotes as his voice already changed, seems he's crying or something, it made me weak too, hearing his voice cracking with cries and sniffing so hard, in our two years of dating I've never for once saw h get emotional, but here Busayomi was crying bitterly.
I remember how much he loves baby girls, he really wish to have pretty and adorable daughters and want me to mother them, "They should be a pretty as you" he always said.
But here I hear Basyomi's voice crying and begging me to stay, Hot tears flow freely down on my cheeks and burning them, I really love him too but Alhaji has made me choose between himself and him, and my roommates already gave me the foolish advice of choosing Alhaji for the beneficial parts of it financially, for their selfish and greedy reasons, I can't blame them but they really pushed me into the do.om but I never realised. Maybe Busayo deserves better, maybe I never loved him much enough like he did, if only I had loved him enough, he accepted me with my weakness and helped me get over my anger issues and made me more of an emotional person rather than the angry bird I was. His voice came back haunting once again as I remember how he came to our hostel to beg and the 'daughters of Jezebel' I called roommates went out to tell him I wasn't around and chased him away as I listen to their conversations weeping bitterly on my bed ,he went sick for days after that but I never got once went to even pay him a visit.
All these were what I was thinking and I didn't know when a tear fell from my eyes in reality...
"Hey.. Madam.. Madam.. Hey" his voiced jerked me back into reality

To be continued......
Episode 6 loading......