Pero no te apures / But don’t be in a hurry

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

El agua cae sobre mi rostro
como la pena que inunda el corazón
que amaste algún día.

Hoy regreso a casa después de la jornada
y aunque estarás ahí, se bien que no va a importarte.

Las rosas que te traje ayer
aún están sobre la mesa,
aún exhiben su fragancia
mientras el sol que entra por la ventana
poco a poco las quema.

No espero que digas que me amas,
tampoco espero que me invites a cenar,
se bien que no te da la gana.

Ni siquiera espero que voltees a mirarme.

Pero no te apures.
Que no moriré de hambre o desconsuelo.

Ya tu hermana me ha brindado su cariño,
ya tu madre me ha hecho la merienda
y cada que llego a casa el perro ladra
como saludando a un gran amigo
que nunca cambia...


The water falls on my face
like the pain that floods the heart
that you loved some day.

Today I go home after the work day
And although you will be there,
I know well that you will not care.

The roses that I brought you yesterday
are still on the table,
still show their fragrance
while the sun coming through the window
little by little it burns them.

I don’t expect you to say that you love me
I don’t expect you to invite me to dinner either,
I know well that you don’t feel like it.

I don’t even expect you to turn to look at me.

But don’t be in a hurry.
That I will not die of hunger or grief.

Your sister has already given me her love,
your mother has already made me a snack
and every time I get home the dog barks
like greeting a great friend
that never changes ...

Poetry
@nocturnus

Sort:  

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo The Creative Coin Fund.

Copy of Copy of Freewrite 40Day 1100 (1).png

Manual selection by @jesuspsoto.