A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words - I Wish I Was A Bunny

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJubKbJwe7fmESRhkRrL3SEf8C9DR1UXBJnhGniCMYWBbzwTtBkDnwcV5kwAsEbgoup9SZNN5vbZmkQsQEJ4xJNak1BLK1Q1x2QzBWDipkPUZ3avV7FReZQM9VY.jpg


I Wish I Was A Bunny


I wish I was a bunny, a bunny likes to play,
I'd travel through the countryside, which and every way.
Fluffy white or chocolate brown or every shade of grey.
Hopping over dirt or rocks, grass or even hay.


I'd put my button nose to ground and sniff my latest feed,
chewing this and eating that, I'd never be in need.
Bouncing through the open flat, bouncing over weed.
Living such a carefree life, the wind will take the lead.

I wish I was a bunny, a bunny doesn't mind,
dawn or dusk, day or night, adventure I would find.
I'd have super vision and though I'm colour blind,
I'd be free from all the struggle, of the daily grind.

If I could be a bunny, I know I couldn't smile,
but I'd be happy hopping over every single mile.
Burn all my energy, jumping up in style.
Then I'd dig my burrow out and rest for a while.

Sort:  

I hopped by to re-read 'cause it makes me smile. Perhaps I should keep rabbits?
🍀💖

:) We had a neighbours pet pink-eyed, white rabbit that used to come into our backyard all the time for weeks on end. It would hop around us and the chickens carefree (it had escaped the neighbours house). Every time I went to pick it up it would just escape my advance but it was very placid and tame and didn't mind being within 1 or 2 feet of us as we gardened or fed the chickens. Then one day the neighbours came over and we helped them catch it so they could get it back into their hutch. I guess in part that's what inspired me to write this, observing as it roamed around the backyard or front or the adjacent neighbours front lawns, freely eating grass and eating vegie scraps we had left for the chickens. I'm glad it makes you smile. Perhaps you might have to! :)

Congratulations @nytehawker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a happy poem. Reading this one wishes to be a bunny too!
Thank you for joining pic1000 and a happy Eastern. 👍

You are so creative with your words here Mr. Bunny!