ZapFic Writing Contest Week 115 - Prompt Word: forget

in Freewriters4 years ago

I had written this micro story for the #ZapFic contest made by @felt.Buzz, in its 15th edition in HIVE, but I had problems with the internet connection and when I managed to recover the signal the deadline for the reception of works was over.
Anyway I publish it to make my contribution, even if it's only symbolic, to this nice contest.
I hope I don't cause any inconvenience. Thank you.

Había escrito este micro relato para el concurso #ZapFic realizada por @felt.Buzz, en su ¡edición Nº 15 en HIVE, pero tuve problemas con la conexión a internet y cuando logré recuperar la señal el plazo de recepción de obras ya había terminado.
De todos modos lo publico para hacer mi contribución, aunque sea únicamente simbólica, a este simpático concurso.
Espero no causar ningún inconveniente. Gracias.

Debajo de la versión en inglés, muestro el texto original escrito en español, ya que es mi lengua natal.

Below the English version, I show the original text written in Spanish, since it is my native language.


The labyrinth of memory

They had had 9 children, 33 grandchildren, 101 great-grandchildren, a swarm of great-grandchildren, a beautiful love story in 65 years...
The old man looked at the gray-haired woman sleeping next to him and asked: -Tell me something, María Amparo, I widowed?

#1aDr.jpg

Fuente

El laberinto de la memoria

Ellos habían tenido 9 hijos, 33 nietos, 101 bisnietos, un enjambre de tataranietos, una hermosa historia de amor en 65 años...
El anciano miró a la mujer canosa que reposaba a su lado y le preguntó: -Dime algo, María Amparo, ¿yo enviudé?

Link a las bases del concurso

La traducción al inglés
fue realizada por medio de DeepL
@1aab4.1.jpg
Translation into English
was made through DeepL

0aV2.jpg
1aHi0.jpg

#1aDr1.jpg

Sort:  

Todas ibamos a ser reinas de cuatro reinos junto al mar