A PICTURE MORE THAN A THOUSAND WORDS: VOID

in Freewriters2 years ago

6VvuHGsoU2QC6deq48A6oyWLA2c9i7LkPphGLZV7X4kZWrCMg2m14HR2pjAVVnkiqTNwpR86zSgeehMon1UFmRTsUJeme8BQgGNooTx46zz6rHieym9XG6CbEAkeu4.jpeg

Hello writers, this is my entry for a picture more than a thousand words. I really hope you enjoy it.

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJubKbJwe7fmESRhkRrL3SEf8BWvYenVW6W4BQDk8nL1B9goCvL4tkfQU7fcfE1gaViygF4oT7fMUCqF9vtmc9WGPLUR2WpoSrEq3ho3SbygSyZTDhKJ3BkCgQE.jpeg

https://pixabay.com/

WHAT I SEE
I see a heavily cracked, broken and shattered glass with a hole staring into a blurry beautiful world.

WHAT I FEEL
Looking at the picture, I felt they are people who are cracked, broken and shattered leaving a void that they haven’t been able to fill, which makes them feel empty. This emptiness makes them feel numb to the beauty of the universe making their world blurry and bleak.

SHORT POEM

It was a cold windy night
The sky was filled with stars, shining brightly
Illuminating the darkness that filled the earth
The moonlight shone brightly from a distance
It seems so beautiful
But, I couldn’t feel it
All I felt was emptiness
After I lost you
My world came crashing down
It became blue and bleak
Gray, losing it colour
Just dark and empty
My soul was broken, shattered
Leaving a void, that can’t filled
No matter how I tried to fill it up
It deepens, bringing me desperation
Oh!!
Who will close up this void
Haven’t seen yet
Guess only you will……….
A.P

Thank you so much for your time

Sort:  

Sadness and loneliness presented by broken glass but there's light.
Thanks for joining us. 👍

Congratulations @odunayo97! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Looking at the picture, I felt they are people who are cracked, broken and shattered leaving a void that they haven’t been able to fill, which makes them feel empty. This emptiness makes them feel numb to the beauty of the universe making their world blurry and bleak.

This interpretation speaks a whole lot about what many people go through. It's It's pity that almost all of us have to bear this alone, the feeling of emptiness and loneliness. 🥲

Nice poem by the way ❤