Distractions

in Freewriters2 years ago

Hi Hivers 👋
Trust you're having a great day.....
Today, I'm in search of solutions.
So, I sat close to my window like I always do, contemplating on a topic to write on, I had a few options and decided to explore them. Few minutes of exploration and I zoned out 🤦. I just kept staring out the window, my mind wasn't there at all but I was hearing everything, I wasn't thinking of anything but everything. My mind was everywhere and nowhere at the same time, I was just wandering, always feels like I'm lost in space whenever it happens.

img_0.386804698929499.jpg
Pixabay

Sometimes it's peaceful and lovely but sometimes it's not and would be accompanied by serious headache. I've tried to stop it but it seems my ways don't do justice to it.
It happens mostly when I'm doing something important but doesn't happen when I'm cooking 🤔.
Dear Hivers, do you experience something similar?
What distracts you easily and how do you overcome it?
Is there a secret to overcoming distractions?