You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bless me Father

in Freewriterslast year

haha. Boy was ever glad when they had all left. But I do wonder. Many, if not most, of my personal problems began with a school related issue. I would have mothered differently, not relying on others to teach my kids desirable behavior. Let them be kids more. Maybe I would have been a "better" mother, although they all love me and have good hearts. Most of the items I feel I failed them on were school related now that I think of it.

Sort:  

they all love me and have good hearts

Then you won the war. I am not an entirely socialized person so they were working with limited resources to begin with. We do our best and inevitably have regrets. But if they love you and have good hearts, you did a great job (and for a bonus, keep them out of jail😄)