You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pop Up WeWrite Contest!

in Freewriterslast year

Make sure that you read the first installment of those. We could revive these folks if you like. I think katharsisdrill wouldn't mind, might even join in. No one really engaged with my character, but not because I didn't try to get them to! We could have built a whole little town in
211 word stories.

Sort:  

Ha! Finally got a chance to read some of those. All of katharsisdrill's and two of yours (I could only find two). They're amazing. It seems like a number of people joined in. What cool post-apocalyptic world building! And I love the starting and finishing on the same sentence 💛

These kind of tasks, or restrictions on writing, caused me to write in a style that is not usually mine.

To produce that list, I probably searched for "torundel" so some of them are missing. I only wrote six or so of them. Now and then I write another, hoping...

Hmmm...I have to admit I'd like to try my hand at it at some point. I just realized, "Runt Odel" is and anagram of "Torundel"! Ha! Brilliant 😁

All the names were. It's a very rich world, lots of ways to go. I'd love to interact there with you.