You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Safety Last But Not Least, a freewrite poem

in Freewriters4 months ago

Dear me! I have quite the image you have of me to live up to! But it does give me warm and fuzzies to know someone thinks all this of me. I'm doing something right.

But I, too, am up half the nights lately. I've tried just about everything but Gregorian Chants. My sleep problems have gotten a bit better, but I still have a sleepless night every third night. The other two nights, I wake every two or three hours but do manage to get right back to sleep. I get up when I wake fully up, which is often as late as noon! (The two things I have kept of all the stuff I've tried are Vitamin D3/K2 2000 iu in the mornings, and epsom salt foot baths before bed).

Thanks for the music, I'll give it a shot. I did recently begin down the path of becoming a homeopath, and have ordered a remedy that might help. Another that helps with intractable grief. I think you and I could both use these, and I'll send you some when I know more about how to use them. I think the one for grief might even help a great many of your health issues. Maybe I'll get you started on that right away.

Maybe that note is your note! Keep listening to it!

love

Sort:  

Oh, you live up to it, my exulted image of you - you really do!
(I have this unshakable conviction that Niko is nodding in agreement)
How kind of of you to offer to send this herb for grief. My niece happened onto a field of St. John's Wort one day while feeling alone and bereft. She also sees eagles (often, anywhere!), and rainbows and waterfalls and God light, and dreams of baby panthers which represents her being liberated and free to pursue her bliss. Meanwhile, her cousins all work full time and wearying jobs, or they might have the leisure to wander in the woods and find their bliss among the flora and fauna.

A friend sent me a link (yesterday) to some NATO announcement that was code for World War III being imminent. Meh. On the bright side, I can just not tackle my paper clutter and let the A-bomb take it all away.
The bass note is "my" note - LOL - reminds me of wine experts noting citrus and floral notes (no thanks, I like my red wines really really dry). New dating app question: What's your note?

---Wait, what? I should start decluttering?
Perhaps it was the thought of it that gave me this headache (which is to say, a worse-than-usual headache). Or maybe it was the female version of Gregorian chant. As one of five daughters, I developed an aversion to high-pitched female voices (even in unison, not in discord)....

Words words words
This, I think, is the understory of a headache.

words words words
understories of headaches
I think too much

Your gift for haiku never ceases to amaze me!
Have fun with your posse. :)
I'm glad you don't have to spend most of your time ALONE -- having spent so much of it as caregiver to someone bed-ridden, is it a blessing or a burden to be bereft of this person .... the blessing must be hard to see. We just want all our loved ones, whole and healthy and happy, to surround us.

It is both. I have much more time to use as I please, but I miss him deeply. This is the first time in my life that I have lived alone. In general, I like living alone. I'm very happy, however, that I moved back here, where I have more close friends, and where people are less rabidly devoted to their political parties. If I were still in my last home, I think his death would have been much more difficult. People were still treating those of us who made a certain lifestyle choice that was different from their choice as public enemies. I hope folks remember how easy it was for our fascist rulers to effect that level of hate, and how easily most of us fell into it.

I gots to run! I'm having lunch with my little posse in twenty minutes, and I slept till ten! SOOOO nice to have you here!