When Father Sends a Letter

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

img_7658.jpg
Cosmin Serban

All goes quiet when there’s a rap at the door and Mother goes to get it. It’s the postman! We wait with bated breath as Mother’s eyes run through the paper.

“Father’s coming home!” she says.

Music bursts out of our mouths and we sing for joy.

img_7657.png


This is my entry for week 23 of the ZapFic Monday contest. The contest entails writing a story with 240 characters or less. Click here to learn more about it.

Sort:  

This is the best type of news to receive and I like the idea of them singing out loud about it.

Right? As a child, what’s better than your parent coming home? Well, I’m glad you enjoyed the story. 😊Thanks for reading!

I like ur story, read it over and over again.. Beautiful and captivating

I’m glad you enjoyed it. 😊Thanks for reading!

Well, there are other short stories I’ve written and posted here on my blog. You can check them out too.

Yes dear.. I will

Thanks again!