Scramble Thoughts Update 5/27/22

in Freewriters2 years ago

letters-gbe02d0100_640.jpg
https://pixabay.com/images/id-5570359/

A month ago I had posted about a tough decision I was going to have to make. I had left a deadbeat job and started a new "happier" one. But, but the hours were just not enough to live inside my needs/means. More money went out towards cost of living, and bills, than what I was bringing in. I took another big leap and went for the job that was offered, for a much bigger pay scale.
I was skittish and nervous, but was made to feel welcome by many. The first few days were pretty good, and then I started making mistakes more than I had hoped. By the time I hit the end of my first week of training, I was feeling like I was just going to keep having mishaps. There are a lot of things to learn in this new job, and paying attention to ALL details is very important in order to run smoothly.
Thursday of last week was super stressful towards the end. I was getting overwhelmed, which lead to more mistakes. The next day wasn't any better and I told my friend at the end of the day, that Idk if this job is for me, and told her why.
She has known me a long time and understood. She reminded me that they all started off that way, and told me just give it a chance and I will get better. She promised that, and meant it dearly. I stayed there and endured my 2nd week (being this week) of training.
Each day improved in some areas, but Wednesday and Thursday afternoon, I once again found myself sinking. Again, I felt as if I wasn't cut out for it. Thursday was when I told myself that I am being too hard on myself. I have people telling me how much better I'm getting, so I should listen to them, not my gremlins when I get flustered. Today I ended my 2nd week of training quite well. I'm glad of that, as it shows me not all days are going to suck and I will learn and improve, in time.
Two more weeks of training and I'm on my own, and that makes me nervous, lol.
..........
Thank you for reading my post. I'd love to hear your thoughts. I'm sure I'm not the only one that struggled in anything new to learn.

Sort:  

It's normal to be nervous when doing something new. Hopefully there's a person you can call with questions even after your last 2 weeks of training. If not, you make your best decision and be prepared to say why you chose it, and really that's the most anyone can expect from any job holder!

Dear @pixiehunter, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got an important support from the community. However, it lost its funding few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make the difference! Thank you!