Tell me where, (poem) _a picture is worth a thousand words_

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

I have seen nations
with my greyish head

I have heard tales spoken to my dreams

bookclub.png

Lied who said, I have friends
many of these have cried before me.

Everyone adores wealth, power and glory.
and I have buried all of my illusions in my glass

I know that before, laughter was a fortune
I know that my words make no sense.
bookclub.png

So, where? Hey, tell me where...

Tell me why you have deserted my affection.

you were gone and have left my heart in tears...
bookclub.png

pic.jpg

bookclub.png

received_831314784292239.jpg

Sort:  

Feels as if more than illusions are buried in the glass. Thank you for your entry. 👍

You've guessed that right.
A Glass 🍷 could be filled with many liquids where The essential oils floats on top, but a tiny Extra drop of water could cause it to flood

Well written. Excellently lyrical.

Thank you, I appreciate it


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.