Dailyprompt | View Of The Wall

in Freewriters5 months ago

pexels-photo-143580.jpeg
Picture source


In the middle of the room I sit and a thick black wall surrounds me in the midst of strangers that when I look upon I see nothing more than hate and despise


In my heart I thirst for freedom, and in my mind I imagine freedom and how it would feel like to sit in the open under a tree and just enjoy the breeze of fresh air.


Ohhh, my dirty deeds how I wish I had listened to my mom's teaching I wouldn't have ended up in this dark room surrounded by thick walls 🧱 of wrath and anger


A room were suffering and oppression is the other of the day, sometimes I wish for death but death denies me, I pray for the pain to stop but it keeps coming and the man in uniform keeps whispering to us that we are the condemned and the rejected ones left to die


Ohh I can't believe that I'm a prisoner