Deep Down | Freewrite Prompt : Big Machine

in Freewriterslast year

basement-g2c4633076_1920.jpg
Image by Wolfgang Eckert from Pixabay


Author's note: I will be using @rbhayes account for my journey back into writing from hereon.
Lately I have not been myself. Snippets of inspiration pop up here and there. Hopefully, the time will come when I'll be able to tie them all up.

Day 1991: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: big machine


How does one take down an organization that worked like a big machine? You just need to take out the cogs, one by one.

Hmmm.. She said she had some useful information for me here but... where was she? It wasn't like her to be late at all.

Shrouded in shadows, I was starting to lose my patience as I waited just outside an inconspicuous pub. I had thought I'd been ditched by my informant until I heard-- "That's what she gets for snooping around."

I tensed, slowly peering around the establishment's corner to spy a couple of thugs making their way out of a hidden cellar. It wasn't until something flashed from one of the goons' collar that I caught the brooched insignia they wore.

I felt my blood run cold as it all clicked into place where my informant could be. Time to make quick work of these couple of fools before I'd have to dive deep into the den of wolves.



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


Sort:  

You had me all in this story!

!CTP
!BBH

@rbhayes! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bigtakosensei. (1/1)

untitled.gif
thank you for reading
!ALIVE

@bigtakosensei! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @rbhayes. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Cold chills ran all through me!
!LOL

There is a autopsy convention starts this week.
Friday is open Mike night.

Credit: reddit
@rbhayes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @alovely088

(1/4)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Congratulations @rbhayes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the April edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for your short free write @rbhayes
I sounds like it will be a good one to add onto.
Barb 😊👍
!BBH
!CTP

!HUG ❤️

Dear @adcreatordesign, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @rbhayes.
(1/1)

untitled.gif
I hope so too. Let's see.. needing a bit more inspiration !LOL
!ALIVE
!LUV

You get it soon I am sure. ❤️
@rbhayes !BBH !CTP

@rbhayes, sorry! You need more $LUV to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 10.0 LUV in your liquid wallet.

More LUV is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

@adcreatordesign! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @rbhayes. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.