Suicide || Zapficmonday contest with prompt "Waiting"

in Freewriters2 years ago

photo-1568065219398-8f9c0bde728d.jpeg
Poor Maria

Maria sat hopelessly on the ground

She was soaked in a pool of her blood

Life has become so meaningless

She laid down flat, waiting for death to take her.

Slowly her eyes began to close

She smiled as death finally showed. She gave up the ghost

Screenshot_20220201-022420~2.png

Sort:  

Nice short story

Jeez. This is a pretty short and graphic stuff. I'd love to know more. Why is she laying in the pool of get blood, who put her there, could she have done anything or is there any help? I need a sequel

She slit her wrist with a blade 😔😪 It was suicide.

Thank you for stopping by @piratethanos

Oh wow. That's sad. I'd love for you to write more

Thanks. I would write more

O My! Another lovely post, I enjoyed reading it, short and satisfactory🤗💗

I appreciate you Starr. I'm glad you loved it

Love you Darling🤗💕

Short but impactful.

I’ve thought a lot about death and the finality of last of those last moments of life and the truth is no matter how expectant you are, you can never truly be ready for death.

Hold on a bit, I might be wrong here too cuz people commmit suicide and some are seriously sick for long periods of time without improvements so it is logical that someone would be eager to leave this world in a condition like that.

For me though I want what most people want, death in my sleep without any serious pain.

The pain I would fear the most on my dying bed is that of mistakes and regrets.

No be say to die de hungry me o😕

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 this part got me cracked up

No be say to die de hungry me o

Remember this old Nigeria song that has this line

Nobody wan die but they wan go heaven

Well you may be right when you said "you can never truly be ready for death" especially when life flashes before your eyes, all the good times, beautiful memories and all.

Thanks for your beautiful comment.

Hope to see you more often. Let's connect.

Congratulations @ruchial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!