You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOPE: Is It Something We Should Continue To Have?

in Freewriters3 years ago

Great article, with lots of food for thought. I know very little about Nigeria but I did spend 2+ years running my business... while homeless on the streets of Toronto. I had hope for much of that time.

Interestingly, I only rose up out of the situation when I abandoned hope, gave up, and marched towards my own death.

It was a major turning point.

Hope is one emotion, and it's a good one, but it may not always be the exact key to solutions, sometimes anger or frustration can help, sometimes optimism and joy can help. Hope is somewhere in-between, I would say.

Anyway, thanks for an interesting post! 🙏

Sort:  

Very true too. Sometimes the pain and the struggle motivate us to be better and do better. But not everyone can handle the frustration, but I still it has a way of pulling some people up. Thanks for sharing your thought.

Yes, great perspectives and insights on all of this. I really appreciate you sharing it and replying. Thanks again!🙏