You first!

Merry Christmas Hivers,

Wishing a very happy and healthy year ahead of everyone! Hope you guys are taking good care of yourself, Covid-19 isn’t over yet guys and being a responsible citizen of the society, it’s our responsibility to follow the guidelines. Keep yourself and others safe. Today I am not here with any story but with an experience.

Hi, I am Shreya and I turned 27 this year, I weighed 97 kgs (around 214 pounds) last year, yes you read that right. I was always a very confident personality, despite being obese, I carried myself with poise and a correct attitude. I was so much into my own that I didn’t even care what my loved ones had to say about it.

My mother had a troublesome delivery and I was already suffering from acute asthma since childhood. In 2019, I had an operation for gallstones, then I was hit by dengue. These all were my excuses to not get better, asthma was the prime among all. If anyone tried to explain things regarding weight loss, I used to think of what kind of upbringing these people have. I gave them lengthy lectures on “Accepting someone the way they are” and “respecting someone’s choice to not change” and “blah blah…”
Image Source

Yes, I was making a fool of myself. Yes, I was suppressing my own guilt. I don’t say that only slim is beautiful, definitely that’s not the case. If you are ‘fat and fab’, that’s gorgeous but a case like mine where I was already nurturing these disorders inside me----------NO, NO, NO you can’t do it with yourself!!

But I believe that only reading this article won’t give you the confidence to “Change” yourself for the better”. So, stand in front of the mirror and ask yourself “Do I deserve to be a better version of myself?” if the answer is “yes” then start working the next day! I know many of you have taken these steps. I know you are tired, you don’t get results and then you feel sh*t about yourself. I have been there guys, believe me it's tough but it is possible. Every time you fail, every time you are stressed about not getting desired results, just make the effort even stronger the next time. Connect your brain with your heart and soul, dream of the goal every moment and next time before getting tired your brain will seek for more.

This isn’t only about losing a few pounds, it might be about anything. It might be about gaining some or start taking care of your hair or anything. It’s primarily about you ‘bringing a change’ in life for better. It’s about putting yourself as a priority.
Image Source

Today I stand at 77 kgs (168 pounds appx.) and my journey still continues. My goal is to reach 60 kgs by the end of 2023 and with God’s grace I will soon achieve my goal. It took me 27 years of my life to learn this one very important lesson. Today is your day.

Love you all!

Sort:  

Well, hats off as writing this post must have been difficult but much needed. Being honest is the first step. It's going to be a long and bumpy journey, so I wish you all the luck in the world. I know the feeling and no matter how strange it sounds, I am convinced that losing weight is all about mentality change.

Good luck!

Thank you so much @erikah wishing you luck and love too🥰

Thank you!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @sahlucid.dreamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz

You're welcome @sahlucid.dreamer.

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Your support would be very helpful.
Merry Christmas to you and your family 🎅