Sort:  

Thank you for experiencing my haiku, fellow haijin!!!

LOL - a psy party in a forest? I'm in! Where is it...?
I love the rooster, and the idea that the cock croweth to rouse the sleeper, and to reveal the traitor -

'I say unto thee, Peter, before the cock croweth thou wilt have denied Me thrice.' After the supper Jesus went through the agony of death in the garden and prayed, and poor Peter was weary in spirit and faint, his eyelids were heavy and he could not struggle against sleep. He fell asleep.

And of course, the cock crowed.
And, of course, I love this:

god did not make man
man made god
god is a human construction
man made god in his own image

So, I can love the legend of the crowing rooster incriminating Peter, even as I believe we created God in our own image. Perhaps the rooster is more in tune with god and nature than we are. The way he struts, he certainly seems to think so.

Your poetry always opens so many doors!