A messiah for the future

in Freewriters2 years ago

pexels-vanessa-garcia-6324199.jpg
Image

2035☄️

I hid from behind the damaged truck as I watched the zombies devour every human they came across. My heart sank into my stomach as I watched them kill my 5 year old brother. They feed on his brain and some organs and scattered his carcas for animals to feed on.

But, how did we get here?
Yeah, I remember. We were watching a documentary about the Covid-19 pandemic that rocked the world in 2020. we all sat in the sitting room focused on the tv, I could clearly see the terror on my younger brother's face as he saw the death toll.
"How was that period like?" my loud mouthed cousin bro asked but I choosed to ignore him.
"I bet a zombie outbreak would be more fun" he added and immediately,I turned to him,I felt a cold chill run down my spine immediately he said that, everything looked hazy, "nooo!!! " I exclaimed unknowingly.

I noticed the look on everyone's face as their attention all turned to me but I didn't care. I got up and took my younger siblings by their hands and I heard the crashing sound from the kitchen and I dashed for the door.
"Why are we even running?" my lousy cousin asked again wriggling his hand away from my grip.
I wasn't thinking straight. "let's go" I replied and pulled them along but he refused.
"I'm going nowhere" he said and turned back.
"RIP" I shouted after him as I continued moving.

And that's how I got here,I lost my brother on the way,but it's all fine, it's destiny.
I took one final look around, picked a little quantity of sand from the ground,chanted a few words and boom,I was back in 2020.
Not as the same person, but as the world's messiah.

Thank you for reading.