Stay Strong : A short motivation.

in Freewriters2 years ago

pexels-yaroslava-borz-10013070.jpg
Image

A short write up against body shaming and hating on one's body.

"I've had enough of this sick, cruel, twisted world, I've locked myself in my room and looked in the mirror a couple of times, could see my neck in folds, the muscle mass in my arm is in folds too, tons of stretch marks on my thighs and legs, I could see the doubled flesh on my stomach, I didn't create myself, I couldn't escape from the ignorance I get from all of you, no exit except from this bottle I'd empty in my stomach and maybe this note would be my last words.

Y'all didn't love me for how I am, my name doesn't matter, it's just something my parents choose to call me for the rest of my life, and this is the name they'll carve in a marble stone after I'm gone, I spent my whole life trying to be happy with my body... I guess I'm tired of that so I'm going to sleep, it's time to say goodnight, I hope you understand that. Sometimes it's hard to breathe when my thoughts race, I'm trapped in my mind. I love y'all even if you don't love me."

After writing the note with my teary eyes, I took a match and burnt it. If I were going to write a suicide note, this isn't what it would look like, my tears would be my ink while I bury the knife in me or empty the bottle. But anyways, suicide is never an option so I'd fight whatever life gives me, even if people make the problems worse and they don't try to help me...

I'd fight! I was never shown affection but I'd make them love my imperfection.