"Monday Missions entry" - The Mesmerising Hike

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

I went to a very green MOUNTAIN, The air was so refreshing and calming. It soothes my soul and makes me forget all my worries. I am in a different world, staring at a colorful FEATHER in the Blue sky. But wait, I think it would be more relaxing if i take my SOCKS off before laying down on the green ground. I slept for quite a while and i woke up already dark.

IMG-20191110-WA0003.jpg

I began to get worried and I reached for my bag with, There I found my flashlight and match. I started to arrange some woods I gathered along the hike, I made a pit FIRE to have a light and to keep me warm. I like this a lot, To be able to be off grid once in a while.

20170823_130557.jpg

Not for very long, my stomach begins to growl, I am hungry before I realize it. I searched my bag for food and found the packed sandwich I prepared for my hike, wait there’s more, An ONION I have found which may have unknowingly slipped from my bag. Hmmn, This would make a nice side dish, A roasted onion on the side.

IMG-20181115-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20181115-WA0002.jpg