Un regalo muy esperado (Cuento corto) Español / English

in Freewriters2 years ago

Historia inspirada por la iniciativa de @freewritehouse: mensaje diario de cinco minutos de escritura libre con el tema: Un regalo de la variedad egoísta...


Un regalo muy esperado

Se quedó mirando el regalo como si aquello no fuera con ella, luego le miró sus pantalones recién comprados, seguro los compró en la boutique de siempre, me lleva ahí y le ayudo a escoger, me gusta verlo bien vestido, mis amigas dicen que se viste bien, hasta parece un modelo y lo miran con esas ganas de quitármelo.
Ustedes si son envidiosas, les digo; yo sé que, si pueden, me lo quitan. Ahora no me importa, si pudiera les diría: se los regalo, pero soy una tonta, me entra una de esas rabietas y la pago con él, solo porque se ríe de mis lágrimas.
Pero yo sigo con mis trapos viejos o esperando que mi amiga Flor se canse de su ropa y me la regale, él viene y me dice que estoy muy bonita con ese vestido y yo me la creo, vienen los apapuches, me lleva a comer hamburguesas porque ahí no gasta mucho y como me cuido para no engordar pues le salgo barata.
Ahora me trae un regalo, se ve bien la caja, es grande, me empiezo a imaginar todas las cosas que le he pedido, son tantas, voy abriendo con cuidado para no dañar el papel, voy levantando poco a poco el papel y hay más papel, los nervios me hacen temblar, lo voy a dejar para después, no, debo hacerlo ahora, contiene una caja pequeña, ¿será un móvil? me apresuro para abrirla y quedo petrificada, miró hacia donde sé que él está, no lo puedo creer, agarro aquel vaso y con toda la fuerza del mundo se la lanzo, así como los vidrios se esparcen, mis lágrimas también.


Story inspired by @freewritehouse's initiative: daily five-minute freewrite post with the theme: A gift of the selfish variety....

A long-awaited gift

She stared at the gift as if it didn't belong to her, then she looked at his recently bought pants, I'm sure he bought them at the usual boutique, he takes me there and I help him choose, I like to see him well dressed, my friends say he dresses well, he even looks like a model and they look at him with the desire to take it off.

You are envious, I tell them; if you could, you would take it away from me. Now I don't care, if I could I would tell them: I'll give it to you, but I'm silly, I get into these tantrums and I take it out on him, just because he laughs at my tears.

But I go on with my old rags or wait for my friend Flor to get tired of her clothes and give them to me, he comes and tells me I look very pretty in that dress and I believe her, the cuddles come, he invites me to eat hamburgers because he doesn't spend much and since I take care of myself not to get fat, I come cheap.

Now he brings me a gift, the box looks good, it is big, I start to imagine all the things I have asked him for, there are so many, I open it carefully so as not to damage the paper, little by little I lift the paper and there is more paper, my nerves make me tremble, I am going to leave it for later, no, I must do it now, it contains a small box, could it be a cell phone? I rush to open it and I'm petrified, I look to where I know he is, I can't believe it, I grab that glass and with all the strength in the world, I throw it at him, just as the glass scatters, so do my tears.


Fuente de imágenes: Regalo
Mirada
Images edited with PhotoScape
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @silher.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more