Friday reflections - Viernes de reflexiones [EN/ES]

in Freewriters20 days ago

Although I sometimes feel disillusioned by society, I still believe in courageous individuals who challenge the norm. Every day, I look for those nomads who chart their own path and work for meaningful change.

craiyon_112522_A_lone_nomad__weary_but_determined__traverses_desolate_ruins__seeking_fellow_survivor.png

I often find myself having to explain to those around me that my greatest desire in life is to have the freedom to follow my own impulses. I know that to many it sounds like the typical attitude of someone lazy, whose only interest is to spend time partying and avoiding responsibilities.

However, nothing could be further from the truth. It's true that I do enjoy partying, but it's rare. Usually, about three times a year are enough to satisfy that occasional need to disconnect and socialize. Often, even with friends and loved ones, I find it difficult to spend long periods of time.

I also don't place the same importance on a career as many do. Throughout my life, I have always managed to find work quickly, and if I didn't like it, I simply looked for another opportunity. I have always been able to maintain my freedoms without neglecting my obligations.

craiyon_113250_An_individual_with_greedy_eyes_and_eager_hands__surrounded_by_selfishly_accumulated_w.png

For me, true freedom lies in having control over my actions at all times. Even when I must do something, it must be a conscious decision of my own, without feeling coerced or without alternatives. I recognize that there are situations where there is only one option, but the daily grind should not make you feel permanently trapped. That is not living.

I firmly believe in the importance of taking actions that have a positive impact on the world, no matter how small they may seem. From bringing a smile to someone's face, to caring for another living creature, to sharing knowledge or providing help whenever possible. Imagine a world where we all put our egos aside, where people are aware of their emotions, frustrations and aspirations. Don't you think such a change in each individual could have a significant impact on the world?

Yes, I know, it sounds like utopia. And precisely because of that, I lead a rather solitary life. I seek peace in my own world, trying not to contribute more negativity to the world around me, whether I want to or not.

But I still believe in the goodness of people, in those brave ones who dare to be different and don't get swept away by the current of normality imposed by society. And it is for that small percentage of individuals that I keep searching, keep interacting and keep hoping that I don't become a resentful person who despises society.

Every day, as I turn on the news, my emotions oscillate between frustration and sadness. I fail to understand and accept the manipulation we are constantly exposed to, nor how society seems to accept it so easily.

But I will continue to fight for those nomads who chart their own path, because they are the ones who can inspire real change in this world.


Aunque a veces me sienta desilusionado por la sociedad, sigo creyendo en individuos valientes que desafían la norma. Cada día, busco esos nómadas que trazan su propio camino y trabajan por un cambio significativo.

A menudo me encuentro en la tarea de explicar a quienes me rodean que mi mayor deseo en la vida es tener la libertad de seguir mis propios impulsos. Sé que para muchos suena a la típica actitud de alguien holgazán, cuyo único interés es pasar el tiempo de fiesta y evadir responsabilidades.

Sin embargo, nada está más alejado de la verdad. Es cierto que disfruto de momentos de fiesta, pero son contados. Normalmente, unas tres veces al año, son suficientes para satisfacer esa necesidad ocasional de desconectar y socializar. A menudo, incluso con amigos y seres queridos, me cuesta pasar largos periodos de tiempo.

Tampoco le otorgo la misma importancia que muchos a una carrera profesional. A lo largo de mi vida, siempre he logrado encontrar trabajo rápidamente, y si no me gustaba, simplemente buscaba otra oportunidad. Siempre he sido capaz de mantener mis libertades sin descuidar mis obligaciones.

craiyon_113250_An_individual_with_greedy_eyes_and_eager_hands__surrounded_by_selfishly_accumulated_w.png

Para mí, la verdadera libertad radica en tener el control sobre mis acciones en todo momento. Incluso cuando debo hacer algo, debe ser una decisión consciente y propia, sin sentirme coaccionado ni sin alternativas. Reconozco que hay situaciones en las que solo hay una opción, pero la rutina diaria no debería hacerte sentir atrapado de manera permanente. Eso no es vivir.

Creo firmemente en la importancia de realizar acciones que tengan un impacto positivo en el mundo, por pequeñas que parezcan. Desde arrancar una sonrisa a alguien, hasta cuidar de otra criatura viva, compartir conocimientos o brindar ayuda siempre que sea posible. Imagina un mundo en el que todos dejemos a un lado nuestro ego, donde las personas sean conscientes de sus emociones, frustraciones y aspiraciones. ¿No crees que un cambio así en cada individuo podría tener un impacto significativo en el mundo?

Sí, lo sé, suena como una utopía. Y precisamente por eso, llevo una vida bastante solitaria. Busco la paz en mi propio mundo, tratando de no contribuir con más negatividad al mundo que me rodea, quiera o no.

Pero todavía creo en la bondad de las personas, en aquellos valientes que se atreven a ser diferentes y no se dejan arrastrar por la corriente de la normalidad impuesta por la sociedad. Y es por ese pequeño porcentaje de individuos que sigo buscando, sigo interactuando y manteniendo la esperanza de no convertirme en un resentido que desprecie a la sociedad.

Cada día, al encender las noticias, mis emociones oscilan entre la frustración y la tristeza. No logro comprender ni aceptar la manipulación a la que estamos expuestos constantemente, ni cómo la sociedad parece aceptarla con tanta facilidad.

Pero seguiré luchando por esos nómadas que trazan su propio camino, porque son ellos los que pueden inspirar un cambio real en este mundo.



Keep Rolling and...

#BeSocialBeNomad


leave a comment, share or just take a look :)
Have a nice day folks!!!


S17_971x120.jpg