Falling in love

in Freewriters2 years ago

IMG_20220731_142059_915~4.jpg

I'd been trying to lie to myself about how I feel. How my heart races and my pulse beats rapidly.

I'd always been in a haste to say goodbye but deeply I didn't want the call to end soon. I sulked as he says goodbye in return for I still crave more talks through the night.

His voice makes my skin tingle and my stomach flutter. My heart exudes Joy when he calls my name. His voice melts my heart like ice.

I thought I was being cautious enough. Guarding my heart against falling in love but it's so disappointing how hastily I have already.

It looks like a spell had been cast upon me. He was my prince charming from Venice who I'd been waiting for so long to come looking for me.

Falling in love wasn't in the plan but it's happening. Someone should hold me behind less I fall completely.

We had only just met but I feel I have known him forever. He was closer than my brother. His crystal eyes cause mine to wiggle.

I feel so shy like a pupil in nursery reading her poems when he comes around.

I lose my composure around him and everything seems to come to a halt when he comes closer.