5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: red rose

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)


image.png
source



A token of love for the one my heart cleaves to
Her beauty sparkles like diamond,
Like the finest of stones
She leaves a trace of glitter on her tracks

To the one who makes me long for home
For the comfort of her embrace,
The kiss that gives life to my dreams
She nurtures; guides the morrow

Her hands are strong, yet gentle
Her eyes like rich violet;
Her countenance stole my heart
Two hearts, now beating as one

For the love and care you give
The peace and comfort that defines your person
The succour that ignites my latent fire,
I offer a token of love, a shower of bliss

image.png
source

This is a 5 freewrite with the prompt: red rose. To join this or other freewrite prompts, please follow @mariannewest.