A Betrayal, a Path, a Lantern | Una Traición, un Camino, un Farol /A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

in Freewriterslast year (edited)

A Betrayal, a Path, a Lantern

🌟Without the hand of a guide to hold it, a lantern is only a light for the fog.

Twisted paths threaten my walk,
bitter mists challenge my courage.
I only count on your light,
I only count on your hand
to hold the lantern,
whose light would cut through
the brush of my damnation.

Deceit covers me,
captivates me with its dense and daring fog
and then I hesitate,
as I feel loneliness
become my only companion.

Sad am I to stumble
upon the abandoned lantern.
It's a gleam that does not advance,
It's a gleam that does not share.
I'll be lost in the fog,
I'll be lost in agony.

Wait! Hear the wolves howling,
lurking and threatening in their stealth,
their hunger for flesh driving them on,
by blood.

I counted on your light
to steer me away from the evil path,
your guidance was my hope,
now my faith fades away;
your betrayal is nothing but a stab.

I run towards a cliff,
vertigo stops me,
despair annihilates me,
terror confuses me.

They are near,
you hear them snorting too.
I smell them but I cannot see them,
I'm blind;
the cold of the cliff is calling me,
I hear it yelling my name
and torturing my skin.

What to do?
I am alone among the wolves and death.
Where is your light?
Why did you abandon the lantern?
You knew it was my light,
a lantern blessed by fairy breaths.

Now the echoes of a requiem,
no longer distant,
resound in the distance,
singing my name.

Tommy Ed.

A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

Image

SPANISH

Una Traición, un Camino, un Farol

🌟Sin la mano de un guía que le sostenga, un farol es solo una luz para la niebla.

Caminos tortuosos amenazan mi andar,
nieblas amargas desafían mi valor.
Tan solo cuento con tu luz,
tan solo cuento con tu mano
el sostener el farol,
cuya luz sesgaría
la maleza de mi perdición.

Me cobija el engaño,
me apresa esa bruma densa y desafiante
y entonces vacilo,
al sentir a la soledad
ser mi única compañía.

Triste de mí al tropezar
con el farol abandonado.
Es un brillo que no avanza,
Es un brillo que no comparte.
Me perderé entre la bruma,
me perderé en la agonía.

¡Espera! Oye el aullar de lobos,
acechan y amenazan con su sigilo,
les anima su hambre por la carne,
por la sangre.

Contaba con tu luz alejarme del mal camino,
tu guía era mi esperanza,
siento esfumar mi fe;
tu traición es tan solo un puñal.

Corro hacia un acantilado
El vértigo me detiene,
el desespero me aniquila,
me confunde el terror.

Están cerca, tú también los escuchas resoplar.
Los huelo y no los veo, estoy ciego;
el frío del acantilado me llama,
le escucho vociferar mi nombre
y arañar con martirios a mi piel.

¿Qué hacer?
Estoy solo entre los lobos y la muerte.
¿Dónde está tu luz?
¿Por qué abandonaste al farol?
Bien sabías que era mi luz,
un farol bendecido por los alientos de hadas.

Ahora retumban a lo lejos,
ya no tan lejos,
los ecos de un réquiem
que canta mi nombre.

Tommy Ed.

Sort:  

That was intense! How long have you been writing poems????

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@tommy27! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

😸💚👍

I've been writing poems for a few months now, posting them on Hive.😸

Some people have to practice a lot longer to become really good :) What's your secret???

!PIZZA

Before I start writing, I try to tune my mind to the subject; I also listen to music while I write, be it Mozart, Bach, Celtic or the Beatles.🌞

That sounds like a great way to find inspiration 🙌

!PIZZA

👍💯

You abandoned the lantern and there you are in the midst of wolves....... agonizing

I'm really sorry about that

Thank you for your comment💚

The raw emotions felt in your words are palpable. You give the prompt a whole new meaning and this poem/freewrite takes a life of its own. The concept of betrayal depicted in true words. Well-done.✨

You have gifted me a wonderful comment. 💙Thank you very much.

It's a huge pleasure.💜🤗

A beautiful piece 👍

😎👍💯

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(7/15) tipped @tommy27 (x2)

Join us in Discord!