Mi Gula por la Perdición | My Gluttony for Perdition / Club de Poesía - Cansado de morar en este cuerpo

in Freewriterslast year (edited)

Mi Gula por la Perdición

He sido poseído
por un terrible virus.
Estoy cansado
de morar en este cuerpo.

Desde hace mucho,
más allá de lo que mi memoria permite,
estoy obligado a arrastrarme
bajo todo lo que existe.
La única razón para no ser aplastado
es por el asco
de lo que saldría de mí.

¿Qué tan malo es reptar
ante los pies del león?
Para algunos, no tanto,
pero tener que postrarme
ante los pies de las sabandijas,
es ya mucho que decir.

Este virus ha invadido
cada célula de mi cuerpo,
este virus me atrofia
y carcome con lentitud,
no lo percibo;
va engullendo,
palmo a palmo,
mi consciencia por la vida,
me apretuja
con una insufrible gula,
con una obsesión
por devorarlo todo;
no se detiene por nada,
dejándome bajo las penumbras
de mi propio desprecio.

Ya podrás imaginar
los estragos que ha sufrido mi cuerpo,
hoy amigo y despreciable,
incapaz de erguirse
más allá del inmundo suelo.

Es un virus perverso;
me obliga a despreciarme,
consume mi confianza,
destruye mi imagen,
me asesina;
es una lepra
que apenas percibo.

Pero no todo está perdido;
mi mente ha logrado erigir
un refugio oculto del virus;
me ofrece, rodeado de tinieblas,
un rincón donde puedo expresarme.
Estás leyendo, lo sé bien,
lo que serán mis últimas letras,
las que ahora comparto contigo.

Heme aquí, flácido, deforme,
vencido por la gula.
Necesito una dosis masiva
de un preparado que sorprenderá al virus;
será mi vacuna,
será mi reconstrucción,
sé que podré erguirme de nuevo.

Siento recuperar la confianza,
así me lo confía mi fe;
me anima, me contenta;
sonrío, el virus lo percibe, sospecha;
entre tanto, la gula le distrae;
preparo mi plan, mi salida, mi escape.

Será difícil, lo sé,
hay mucho por hacer.
No me detendré,
no dejaré que venza el desgraciado,
no me ganará.

Primera dosis,
mucho amor hacia mí mismo.
Empiezo a escuchar
las notas de la alegría a lo lejos;
aún están detrás del horizonte,
pero mi fe se fortalece,
por ser la prueba que necesitaba,
ya lo sé, no estoy solo.

Me amo a mí mismo,
ahora la luz divina
apacigua mi existencia;
ráfagas de energía infinita
animan mi porvenir.

El virus está distraído,
debo aprovechar la oportunidad.
Es mi carcelero,
es un esbirro despiadado
pero ignorante de la fuerza
que puede tener en su ser
aquel que siente
el látigo de su destrucción.
Solo podrá con mi cuerpo,
pero jamás con mi alma.

Soy único,
y esta certeza me invade,
como las tenaces raíces de un baobab,
penetrando la dura tierra,
seca y desgastada
por la erosión de millones de lunas;
pero lo lograrán,
alcanzaré el agua
que circula con libertad
más allá del calor sofocante.

Oculto entre mis pensamientos,
romperé los límites
que otros me han impuesto,
dejaré en el puerto el lastre
que me haría zozobrar en alta mar.

Dejaré que el virus
continúe satisfaciendo mi perversa gula;
no me importa, debo reconstruirme,
debo formar un refugio.

Ahora me acepto a mí mismo.
Cuento con las fuerzas
para superarme,
logro arrastrarme hacia lo alto,
lo más alto
que mi amorfo cuerpo lo permite.

Me siento exhausto;
mi virus descansa, duerme,
cree que mi letargo
es señal de que ha vencido.
Estoy cansado
de morar en este cuerpo.

Comienzo a construir mi fortaleza,
mi capullo;
y tú, empiezas a darte cuenta
de quién soy.

Llegó el momento,
he terminado con mi capullo,
será mi crisálida,
donde surgirá mi renacer.

Siento que el mundo
se postrará ante mis pies;
veré desde las alturas
aquel león que me miraba
con asco y desprecio,
asombraré a todos
con mi danza
entre los ritmos de las brisas
que acarician las praderas;
las flores pretenderán mi compañía;
mi amor me ha nutrido
con un gran colorido y belleza.

Ha llegado el día.
Alguna vez fui oruga
y ahora despliego mis alas
ante la bienvenida del Sol;
como ves,
soy una mariposa.

Tommy Ed

La temática para esta semana es:

Cansado de morar en este cuerpo.

Imagen

ENGLISH

My Gluttony for Perdition

I have been captured by a terrible virus. I am weary of dwelling in this body.

For a long time, beyond what my failing memory permits, I am compelled to prostrate myself under all that exists. The only reason I am not crushed is from the disgust of what would come from me.

How bad is it to crawl before the lion's feet? For some, not much, but having to crawl before the feet of vermin is too much to bear.

This virus has invaded every cell of my body, it atrophies and slowly consumes me, I am unaware of its presence; it engulfs, inch by inch, my consciousness for life, squeezing me with insatiable gluttony, with an obsession to devour everything; it stops at nothing, leaving me in the shadows of my own contempt.

You can imagine the havoc my body has endured, once a friend, now despicable, unable to rise above the filthy ground.

It is a wicked virus; it forces me to despise myself, consumes my confidence, destroys my image, it murders me; it is a leprosy that I barely perceive.

But all is not lost; my mind has managed to erect a hidden refuge from the virus; it offers me, surrounded by darkness, a corner where I can express myself. You are reading, I know well, what will be my last words, which I now share with you.

Here I am, flaccid, deformed, defeated by gluttony. I need a massive dose of a preparation that will surprise the virus; it will be my vaccine, it will be my reconstruction, I know I can rise again.

I feel my confidence returning, my faith tells me so; it encourages me, it pleases me; I smile, the virus senses it, suspects it; meanwhile, the gluttony distracts it; I prepare my plan, my exit, my escape.

It will be difficult, I know, there is much to be done. I will not stop, I will not let the wretched one win, he will not overcome me.

First dose, much love towards myself. I begin to hear the notes of joy in the distance; they are still behind the horizon, but my faith is strengthened, because it is the proof I needed, I know I am not alone.

I love myself, now the divine light soothes my existence; bursts of infinite energy animate my future.

The virus is distracted, I must seize the opportunity. It is my jailer, a ruthless minion but ignorant of the strength that one who feels the whip of his destruction can have in his being. He can only overcome my body, but never my soul.

I am unique, and this certainty overwhelms me, like the tenacious roots of a baobab, penetrating the hard earth, dry and worn out by the erosion of millions of moons; but they will achieve it, I will reach the water that flows freely beyond the suffocating heat.

Hidden among my thoughts, I will break the limits that others have imposed on me, I will leave the ballast that would make me founder in high seas at the port.

I will let the virus continue to satisfy my perverse gluttony; I do not care, I must rebuild myself, I must form a refuge.

Now I accept myself. I have the strength to overcome, I manage to crawl upwards, as high as my amorphous body allows.

I feel exhausted; my virus rests, sleeps, thinks my lethargy is a sign of his victory. I am weary of dwelling in this body.

I begin to build my fortress, my cocoon; and you begin to realize who I am.

The time has come, I have shed my cocoon and shall emerge as a chrysalis, ready to be reborn.

I feel as though the world will bow at my feet; I shall gaze down upon that lion who once regarded me with disgust and contempt, and amaze all with my dance amidst the rhythms of the winds that caress the meadows; the flowers shall seek my company; my love has nourished me with great vibrancy and beauty.

The day has arrived. Once a caterpillar, now I unfurl my wings to welcome the Sun; as you can see, I am a butterfly.

Tommy Ed

Poetry Club - Tired of dwelling in this body.

The theme for this week is:

Tired of dwelling in this body.

@freewritehouse

Sort:  

Amigo @tommy27, interesante enfoque de la poesia qure nos has dado hoy, quedando como resumen hombre en cuerpo de mariposa en constante cambio. Celebro contigo y te envio un pequeño gesto de amistad. !LUV

@tommy27, @felixgarciap(1/1) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

💚👏😸

Muchas gracias💚👍

It is sad to read of people who have suffered from this terrible virus that still continues to torment the world, leaving those who have suffered from it in the dark.