Stood up again?

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)


girl-865304_640.jpg

As I sat in the cafe sipping coffee, I noticed a guy over in the corner with a finger jammed into his ear up to about the second knuckle. It looked like he was mining for ear wax.

The nugget he pulled out could have been described as glorious if you were into that kind of thing. Itwas huge and had the color of a sweet potato.

(Sigh).

I'm not sure how long I've been sitting here - an hour perhaps.

It appears that my date is going to be a no show. I had figured as much.

The only consolation is that the sound of the summer rain is drowning out the laughter in the back of the room.


hr.jpg

I found the list to be intriguing, so I decided to incorporate them all to see if I could paint a picture.

5 minute freewrite weekend edition with multiple prompts

Image by Foundry Co

Sort:  

amazing use of the week's prompts! 🙌🏼🙌🏼 and yes, the picture was well painted 😉👍🏼


Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This post is AWESOME!

It will therefore get a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome (will be done today), for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, we give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today’s Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Posted using Dapplr