A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words

in Freewriters5 months ago (edited)


The photo was taken by @wakeupkitty host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

Clouds in the sky ,
red sunset,
horizon,
vast expanse of land

These are the four words that come to mind when I look at the photo.

These are things I don't see in the urban areas where I live.

I'm too busy living my life to see the clouds in the sky.
By the time I get home from work, the sun has disappeared behind the mountains and I can't see the red sunset, and it's already dark.

I can't see the vastness of the land, the horizon, and all I can see are the tightly packed buildings, cars, and people walking by.

The only consolation is that I can see the mountains in the distance from my high-rise apartment on my weekend off, and the blue sky above them.

Even though it's winter, the sun is shining today and it's very warm.

The photo looks cold and lonely somehow, but is it just me?

If our lives were like the sun

The rising sun is like a child
The hot sun overhead is like me in my youth.
The sun setting in a reddish glow is our old age.

This single photo makes us reflect on our lives.

Always be happy.


I'm working on a series of dimensional travel portal fantasy novels.

A dimensional travel portal #17 - Fantasy Fiction
Travel and adventure through dimensional travel portals on Earth and beyond.

Sort:  

Yes, the hustle and bustle of urban life doesn't allow us to enjoy these kind of scenic views, like Sunset, Moonlight, the Stars and all of that.

Thank you for your comment.
Have a nice day.

I wonder how it is to live in a place where one can only see buildings.
No green, no water, no animal life?
Look up at the site even if you are busy. Those mountaintops... One should not get used to that view.
The photo does look cold (snow), lonely and abandoned to me as well.

🍀❤️