A man who sees the future

in Freewriters23 days ago (edited)


The photo is taken by @wakeupkitty host of pic1000

✅ what i see
This is an amusement park.
You see a man playing a VR experience. Next to him is a manager who manages VR game machines.

✅ what i feel
I envy the man who is having a fun VR experience.

✅ story
James is retiring from his job because the company is in a difficult situation and is being downsized.

After spending a few days at home drinking and doing nothing, I grew a lot of facial hair.

I can't stay home like this, I thought.

He decided he needed to change his mood and find a new job.

He went to an amusement park to cheer himself up.

There were many children at the amusement park. He looked to see if there were any rides for adults.

He found a place that offered VR experiences.

James bought a ticket and waited for his turn.

When it was his turn, the VR experience manager made sure he was safely seated in the machine and helped him put the VR device on his head.

The VR experience manager pressed the start button.

In front of me, the fan spun and created a breeze.

It was a roller coaster VR experience, and I had a thrilling experience of riding a real roller coaster.

The chair swayed back and forth, left and right, depending on the situation.

In the scene of falling from a high place, a strong wind came from the front, and the chair tilted forward, creating a realistic feeling.

I screamed and felt my heart jump out of my chest.

The VR experience opened James' eyes to a new vision of the gaming market using VR devices.

Together with a group of retired friends, he developed a first-person VR tank game.

They won the grand prize for digital future innovation in a competition organized by the city.

He was able to see his future through VR.

✅ Followers Giveaway 🎁
I'd like to share some of this week's author rewards.
This week, I'm giving away 1 HSBI to 5 lucky Friends.

Friends, stay healthy and share your posts.

@ladytitan1
@blessworld
@mojtee07
@blanca56
@noor500

Thank you for reading my post. 😀

Sort:  

Enjoyable experiences in our lives are the greatest sources of inspiration.

Yes, that’s right.
Have a nice day. 😀

I wonder if you ever tried that VCR game. I didn't but wanted to just not in a rollercoaster.

This is a very nice story. Inspiration can be gotten from a lot of things and places and I'm glad things worked out well for James at the end.

Thank you for your comment.
Have a nice day.

Good for James -- and also, this is a really good idea!

Yes, that’s right.
Have a nice day. 😀

Seems like I'll try on this too so i could equally see my future just as James did.

I'm of the same mind.

It's a good thing James found purpose again, after retirement.
A motivational story @veryhappyday.

Thank you for your comment.
Have a nice day.

Nice to hear from the story, that somebody has benefitted from his potential after retirement. Very inspirational 👏 when reading. Nice read.

Thank you for your comment.
Have a nice day.

A very inspiring and hopeful story 😇

Thank you for your comment.
Have a nice day.

Nice story. @veryhappyday

Thank you for your comment.
Have a nice day.

You're welcome. Have a nice day too. @veryhappyday

Thank you for joining pic1000 and sharing this story with the community.
We wish you a great weekend!