Bathtub of tears

in Freewriterslast month (edited)


source

James was awkward with his father. In time, James has become a father, too.
Today, James' father is visiting the house after a long time. James' wife was very cute
She also treats James's father well and is so good.
The wife wants James to get along with his father.

"Honey, men say it's a dream for a father and son to go to the bath together."

"Yes, that's right"

"Have you been to a bathhouse with your father?"

"No, there wasn't."

"Then, go to the bath with your father and take a bath."

"Hmm. It's a bit awkward"

"Then I'll keep water in the bathtub at home. Take a bath with your father and do some good work."

"Okay."

"I'll go out and buy some ingredients to cook. In the meantime, you two take a bath together."

James' father is happy that his son wants to take a bath with him.

James talks little by little with his dad, although he is not good at it.

They both undress to get in the bathtub. James sees his father's naked body.

I feel so sorry for him because he is now a grandfather and he is left with only bones.

I'm sad that I couldn't be a good son to my father earlier.

We go in together in the bathtub. After a while, James comes out and wipes his father's back.

'Father, why are you so thin?'

James thinks while looking at his father's thinness.

Tears flow down James' eyes at his father's thin back.

"Father, stay healthy. I'll be a good son." James speaks with gratitude.

Thank you for your hard work for your children.

It was a day that I remembered as a bathtub of tears.

James' wife cooks delicious food.

Father and son take a bath, eat delicious food, and have a fun day.

Let's be good to our parents when they are alive.


14 April 2024, @mariannewest's Freewrite Writing Prompt Day 2342: bathtub of tears

This post was inspired by this prompt.

Thank you for reading my post. 😀

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Their should be a reason for father and son to be together, once sons are grown up. I see them communicate less. It is painful. Nice write up of father son duo

I think I lack communication, too.
Communication is important. 😀

Not only yuu my friend, I see the same in my grown up son and father.

Congratulations @veryhappyday! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP