ZapFicMonday - barrel | Daily Life

in Freewriters22 days ago (edited)

Jack, a drinker, bought a five-litre oak barrel at the mall.
The longer the ripening period, the deeper the taste and aroma.
However, for too long periods of time,
the oak scent can be absorbed excessively,
causing the taste to lose balance.

✅ daily life

I don't drink alcohol.

Today, I had a medical check-up every two years.

I went to the hospital at 8 a.m. and had a general check-up and a cancer check-up.

General examinations included height and weight checks, blood pressure and pulse checks, vision tests, hearing tests, x-rays, urine tests, and blood tests.

And for cancer screening, I examined gastroscopy and colonoscopy for sleep.

The day before, I took 2 liters of medicine to clean the large intestine for colonoscopy and 1.5 liters of water.

When I was done, I saw the doctor and he told me that my stomach and colon were clean and without polyps. I felt good.

I ordered abalone porridge when I came home and ate it deliciously.

Stay healthy, Hive friends.

Thank you for reading my post. 😀

Sort:  

Hello @veryhappyday. I can imagine overdoing the fermenting process that can alter the taste and quality of a product. Thanks for sharing the story.

Take care.

Congratulations @veryhappyday! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024