Rooster - pic1000

Right after I said there aren't books (or music) on my wish list list I thought about a book I once read on highschool. I always loved reading it was my escape way out of the terrible, scary childhood I had. The life I rather left behind than living it.

This particular book I found at the school's library.
It was way better than expected and what caught me most, and I still remember, is how the eyes of the doll Roosje where damaged by an evil sister. While writing this again I feel as terrible as back then.
I never had a doll like Roosje but I was surrounded by a family filled with hate, trying to hurt you in every way they could and damaging or taking away your property was included. It was always me they picked on. What makes people so filled with hate? That sister

I tried to find this book again but it's no longer published. If you visit school today there's no need to read literature and read at least 35 books in your own language and 25 in each foreign language (the minimum is two foreign languages).
Again I searched for this particular book and I found one second hand. So this time I did put a book on my wish list and with some luck I can read after so many years about this doll again. Might be I will read a complete different story. Not so bad, not so evil.

vintage-g179d368fe_1920.jpgsource

See @freewritehouse for this contest and write what you see/feel about the (a) photo.