Bathtub of Tears

in Freewriters17 days ago

65c94026-db07-4468-9385-034123ee2d41.jpg

What's the crying about Pad, Dragon liked to know, why are you so loud I like to have a nap.

Sorry, Dragon I invited my nephew. The water sources came to an end. Didn't you notice that while flying around? I thought it was a great idea to let the little crybaby come over and help me fill the tub with me. Yes, I am smart, don't you think so? As you can see the little pain in the arse is already half the way. Can you help me empty this one?

Did you kick his arse? I doubt he is.

Dragon had a closer look at the wooden tub in which the nephew was placed.

If you take him out of the bath that water level will go down fast, any idea how much water his fur coat absorbs not to mention his weight? What are you going to do with that tub of tears anyway?

Puzzled Paddington stared at Dragon. I don't know yet, does it matter? I like to be prepared and the lady said...

He pointed to his left where Dragon saw nothing.

Did you eat too much honey? What lady?

Can't you see her, she's right there.

You better take your nephew out before the night falls or he might catch a cold.

Aren't you worried?

Worried about what?

Damn, Dragon the world is out of water, didn't you notice that?

Pad, my old lad, what is it you are suffering from? Was something wrong with all that honey you ate, is it anxiety about what will never happen or some human-made-up middle of your life behave-differently-crisis? The world is just fine and there's plenty of water. Why don't you move back to the UK? You'll see for yourself the Thames and the sea are still present.

But Dragon...

Bye, Pad it's high time for my nap. You know how scheduled I am during daytime.

a22165f6-8ab7-41af-ae0d-7b54ae7d3dcf.jpg

source

At night, as the moon showed up in the sky, Dragon enjoyed her bathtub. No mudbath this time but one filled with the tears of the sky and saved by the earth. As long as everyone believed in all the drama and cried their eyes off, Dragon would be fine.

She knew at least 70% of Mother Earth contains water and nothing would ever change that. One bath or shower less wouldn't change the earth's water level and a half-filled tub is better than nothing. I save enough, she giggled, A big body in a small tub needs fewer tears besides I don't like to smell like a wet dog.

I can hear you, a voice howled from behind the moon, be careful Dragon or you'll end up on Planet X!

Woof, Dragon giggled, where have you been and where's WUK hiding? I could use a snack. We are out of knights lately did you notice it too?

She's following a certain path but you know how it is, those who invited who should have come along never responded. Let's get rid of them, they should be dumped...

We can drown them to prove there's plenty of water, Paddington is acting weird these days or I drop them off in a volcano. I saw a great one smoking lately.

Great idea. What kind of world we're living in?

A magical one. Dragon giggled, there's no need to see any bad, let's stay where we are.

You are right. Girl, can you share some tears with me?

I knew it, Woof you are a dirty dog.


Prompt: bathtub of tears - @daily.prompt
Prompt: water sources - @worldbuilder
Pictures: AI-generated by me - bing.com/create
source first picture
15-4-2024

Sort:  

This was a lovely read.
Are the dragon and the bear called Paddington a series of sorts?

I'd like to share some of this week's author rewards.