Bittersweet

in Freewriters4 years ago

If it comes to bitter I know all about it.
As a toddler I was already not allowed to vomit. I did once as I was 2 years old. My mother was furious. A few years later I did it again. Might be I had measles. My father cleaned it up and left with the words: "if you need to vomit again do it into your pillow as." So I did which wasn't appreciated because the pillow was spoiled.
I was always travel sick. I should say car sick. As a little kid it already started outside on the street. The place where my parents put on a grey harness to attach me to the back seat of the car. The place close to the dogs. Both smelled terrible.
The best moments were as sick me was able to sleep something my mother didn't appreciate during the "journey" visiting her mother. I had to sit in the front and keep her company. Only a smack away from her.
"Don't you dear to vomit. If you need to you swallow it", she said and that was what I did.
I swallowed a lot, not only vomit and bitter pills and neither of it did me any good.

If you like to join the freewriters see @mariannewest for the daily prompt.

hive-161155

Some other freewrites

  1. Twenty years
  2. Shit therapy
  3. Salsbury
  4. Scary
  5. A Christmas Carol
  6. Morgen (D) / Morning (En)
  7. Faking happiness
  8. Feiglinge (D) / Cowards (En)
  9. Digging around
  10. A matter of justice.
  11. Kartoffeln (D) / Potatoes (En)
  12. Dancing
  13. Sesame
  14. Breathtaking
  15. Air (En) / Luft (D)
  16. Bloodsuckers
  17. Wrinkled
  18. Little sprouts.
  19. A tiny help
  20. Life
  21. You are warned Winter is back
  22. Fear of water.
  23. What am I?
  24. Der Betrüger betrogen
  25. Kurt lost his space
  26. It's real
  27. No bitter remedy
  28. Imagine...
  29. Change of habits

CCC is hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community Curation Circle Creed supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

The bad thing is that a child can hardly defend itself against it. And even if the child could somehow defend himself, the deep wound would have already been caused. A Mommy should always be dear and trusted, so that everything remains healed. But the world is not heal and the inner world of the Mamas is often not completely heal, too 😔

My mother was no mother and never should have been one. She hated children and didn't change. She is the same kind of grandmother as she was as a mother. I am grateful she never harmed even met my children. In all places she lived people still fear her which should say enough.

There's gonna be some heavy marks inside you even now. I think your children will never have been harmed because you built a shield. W h y W H y W H Y 😔😞

They say (stupid expression) what doesn't break you makes you stronger.
It's not true. Drop a cup several times... It might not break those times but it will sooner or later if you do not treat it carefully or simply let it be, not use it.

That's the best for me.
The thing is what happened to me does not stop with me. My children carry a part of it on their shoulders too.

It's a good thing they are not raised like me, have a strong will, their own opinion, you can not manipulate them and they are no sheep in the cattle and close together. 💕