High mountain

in Freewriters3 years ago

It's a weird day. I woke up early, too early but it was fine since I had to recover from the night. At the moment it goes down hill if it comes to my health which means I need more time to start and take several deep breaths before. Appointments, showing up somewhere stresses me out. A Dutch expression is "als een hoge berg tegenop zien" (free translation: not looking forward to the high mountain. I assume climbing it.).
I made an appointment for the car and the father of an old schoolmate was willing to drive us back home. How exactly was a miracle to me since there was one seat left for the two of us. Two tall people. Well, we might have fit in the little "cookie jar" like be call it if needed (potatoes already filled the back of the car).

The car service... I noticed the gate was still closed which was odd but the shop was open. The lady told us with tears in her eyes her husband died. What to say? "My condolences" sounds official but these words do not express any feeling... If there was a flower shop nearby I would have bought her some flowers but how appropiate is that?
We left and visited the roadservice. They are mainly closed but do have a car service too. Everyone ill (everyone means those one or at most two people working at that place). We left our phonenumber and wait for a week or so. If no one calls it's time to search ine. There are plenty of car seevices but most are run by one person only and all those people are older and have health issues. Knees, heart, et cetera. I wonder if there will be a new generation of people fixing cars. These days with all those computers that might not be easy.
I wonder too why hardly any car services can be found on the country. This is the area where everyone needs a car. It would be helpful too if there were some places where fast reparations like changing filters, oil, lights and so on could be done and it's possible to wait. One hour waiting is not such a problem if you have a book or phone or... like to observe people.

img_0.5063788748361312.jpg

The prompt "high mountain" is provided by @mariannewest.
Freewriters hive-161155

IMG20191129WA0000.jpg

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

#steemit #kittywu #life

Sort:  

I really hope You are doing better, take csre please.

Hello, the prompt of the day is ready, I've stopped by to give you the link: https://hive.blog/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1276-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-beach-house

I hope you can join us!

MomentCamSys_20210403193255_00601004505120.jpg

Thank you for the prompt. I appreciate it. 💖🍀

Here we have garages that change oil and other small jobs while you wait. My daughter bought a 2021 car, it had zero miles. a few weeks ago she was driving home and the oil light came on, then the engine made a loud noise and quit. She was in the middle of nowhere, nothing for miles. She called the dealership because it is under warranty and they tried to tell her that she hit something. She told them she did not hit anything. They sent a tow truck and when they got the car they apologized to her. Something broke in the engine and put a hole in it. They gave her a loaner car of her choice, right off of the lot. They said this was a new issue that they have never seen before since the car was so new. Headquarters is having the mechanic take pictures as he takes the engine apart so they can figure out what caused it.

Great you have such services we don't and it would really be helpful.
Quiet a story about your daughter's new car. I had something like that years ago with a brand-new Yamaha motorcycle. The seller did as if I was too stupid to drive. Way later it turned out to be a engine problem which made the factory take all motorcycles back. I still feel miserable I paid mine cash at that moment. It was good for bad service although I had warranty.