Unnecessary

in Freewriters2 years ago

Do you want a cat, I ask the eldest.
I'm kidding because I know the number of cats in that household is already high.
Better not, J already drags every cat home, is the answer. I know what that means my child isn't different so two days ago at 6:30 am I had company of two skinny kittens.
Someone dumped them on the road and I must say they are very friendly and used to humans. They keep snoring and cuddling with all of us although, Kazimir and Poppy aren't fond of them.

20220721_142929.jpgmight be this one will be the next Garfield

They are young and tiny but older than six weeks.
Once we found a 'kitten' with a broken leg and that one didn't grow. After six months it still had the same size and dropped dead from one moment to the next.
Although for the time being I took them in (just to feed them a bit extra to help them survive) I have no intention keeping them.
Unnecessary to say that because of the wolves the cats have to stay inside and four cats is too expensive and too much work. I don't want to stumble over them and keep cleaning the cat litters. No matter how cute they are we have to find a home for them or put them back outside down the road.

Let's hope the other siblings won't show up.

See @mariannewest for the daily prompt
Prompt used:

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I hope you can find a home for them, please do not dump them down the road. Do you have a no-kill shelter in your area?