Untitled

in Freewriters4 years ago

I'm broken above & beyond
My ability to bend, to break
With the wind. I cannot
Genuflect, my prayers before
The cross, the tiles white
& pure, my heart a thumping
Piece of meat behind rib.
I could have slept in,
Let the rain do its work,
Wash every unattached thing
Into the moat, but I sought
The trees, the mentions
Of birds, seeing me, flying
Perch to perch, pieces of twigs,
Mates & unlaid eggs on their beak.
This ghostly after image, this
Yesterday, I call it a man
Retying himself back to family.
With hook & eye, I single out
A fish, take him from his
Home, his aura of satiation,
His independence & give him air;
I call it a blessing, a miracle
Of white flesh tossing on
The burner. Is this not hell?
I cozy into my pillow, hide
My tears, tremble my knees,
In search of deep sleep
But nothing comes. It is
Dawn & broken things
Must wander whole into light.
We must let our shadows
Be fully realised; we must,
We must, we must scream
Into abandonment.


IMG_jic01f.jpg

©Osahon, 2020.

Sort:  

Still love your stuff

Thanks man. I appreciate the support.

This post has been manually selected and voted by Indiaunited community. If you are still not in the Indiaunited discord, you can join the Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.