5-Minute FreeWrite Thursday Prompt | Night Gown

in Freewriters4 years ago


RNFetchBlobTmp_e04mqjkps0guvuc7tkj4m9.jpg
Image by @Mariannewest


I love the feel of the night gown on my skin

It cleaves to my skin with softness like the kisses from his lips

It smells like roses to me

Like the sweet smell of his cologne

I really do miss him

Tonight I have a deluge of emotions

I remember how relentless I was that night

The sun was quick to go down and the night skies devoid of its fiery fire

A trepidation in the sky and also my heart

I let him tease me as usual

He stroked my cheeks

I stroked my blade

He kissed my neck

I slashed his

He seemed to riposte in death as he held on to my night gown

I loved him but he didn't

They never really do so I let them go

This is my entry for the 5-minute freewrite prompt today by @mariannewest.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wolfofnostreet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.
You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

So......we won't be needing sharp objects from now on.

Hehe...is that fear I sense?

Yes, mixed with a side of "wtf"