Dangerous

in Freewriters2 months ago

The host of this contest is @wakeupkitty, on behalf of @freewritehouse.

It is dangerous, a long way to fall
But I didn't want to fall
I wanted to ride on the wings of eagles
And see nothing but a guiding light
Bright, shining, on my journey's path
When life's a journey on a cliff
And a foot on the brink of destruction
I have just one word to say, "saved"
His Angels are over me
And they keep me surely safe

It is dangerous, dark as the night
And I couldn't see my way
Through the steepy narrow day
I groped like one blind in both eyes
Walking on my very wobbly feet
I didn't want to slip over its terrible edge
I only wanted to take rapid flight
To ride on the wings of eagles
But when I feel like I'm close to falling
I take a leap of faith, into His waiting arms

The Clouds are over me as a pavilion
When the rocks are under me as a siege
Storms, fogs, hazardous cliffs
Monstrous birds and raging storms
A lighthouse I see in very dire straits
Like a light across the dark grey Skies
Bright, shining, on my own life's path
I won't ever fall I know
From here I would reach the shore, saved
In His arms the solace I ever sought

Please upvote, comment and reblog.

Sort:  

It's deep, touching and impressing plus a relieve to know you will never fall.

Yes I will never fall because God has got me.

Against all odds, I am finally in your arms

Hahaha... Yes I am.

What a wonderful way of thinking of the "narrow way" that those of us who know, KNOW ... we shall never fall, indeed!

Determination always leads to success, you'll never fall, I reaffirm

Of course, you would reach the shore... Weldon

Dangerous place to ride a bike

Yes it is, I think he likes it that way.

Congratulations @yellow74! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you for joining pic1000. 👍

You will mount up with wings as an eagle and soar. No matter what's below or above, you are in the arms of the one who will sustain you. What a lovely presence of mind to know and understand this for those who believe in Him.

Thanks so much for sharing this poem. A lovely read. Take care.
!ALIVE

@yellow74! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.