Five Minutes Free Write : High Temperature

in Freewriters2 years ago

img_0.5725866283441624.jpg source
I had gone to visit my colleague who had called in sick. Usually she's the vibrant one and brought so much life to work and was focused and determined, one would never get tired working with her. I was a bit bothered she was ill and decided to pay her a visit. On getting there, her door wasn't locked so I stepped in, she was soaked in blood, kept rolling on the floor, had a high temperature, she was in her own vomit. She was seeing her period and she was a total mess. I quickly went to work to clean her, get her some pain relief and food as well. Next morning she came to work looking all happy and beautiful, she came over to my desk to thank me, I was glad she was better. I didn't know persons who show strength on the outside also face so much pain. Every woman is strong.

Thank you for reading.
This is my entry to @mariannewest five minutes free write.