Everyone needs you And you also need yourself

in Freewriters29 days ago

One of them says: My friend was over fifty years old...and after only 8 days she fell ill and died quickly.
Two months later she called her husband because the thought came to her mind that he must be devastated because up until the moment of her death she had been honored
For everything.. the house.. raising their children.. caring for his elderly parents and their illness.. relatives.. everything..
Everything.. everything;

Sometimes she would say...
“My house needs my time.. My husband can’t even make coffee and tea, and neither can my family
Need me in everything,
But no one cares or appreciates
"The efforts I put in, I feel like they all take me for granted."

I called her husband to see if the family needed any support, because I felt that her husband must be feeling lost..to suddenly have to take on all the responsibilities, for everything..
Aging parents, children, his traveling job, loneliness
At this age...how should he manage his life?

The mobile phone rang for a while.. no answer.. after an hour he answered the call: He apologized because he could not answer my call.. because he started playing tennis for an hour at his club and meeting his friends etc. - to ensure a good time.

He even moved his job to the same city so he wouldn't have to travel
anymore,

“Are you okay at home?” I asked him.

He replied that he had hired a cook.
Pay her a little more
You will buy groceries and supplies.
He had hired full-time caretakers for his elderly parents
The children are fine, life is returning to normal...

I barely managed to say a few sentences and we hung up,

Tears flooded my eyes..

My friend remains in my thoughts... She missed the annual meeting of her schoolmates due to a minor illness of her mother-in-law.
She had missed her nieces' wedding because she had to supervise repair work on her house. She had missed many occasions because her children had exams,
And she was always there,
She had to take care of her husband's needs, etc., etc

She was always looking for some appreciation and some recognition
never got it,

Today I feel like telling her..
No one is indispensable;

The problem is putting others first.

You taught them that you come second

After her death, two more maids were hired and they could have been employed while she was alive, but she bore all the burdens in silence.
The house is fine now and my girlfriend is not there

Just remove the indispensable frame of mind that says:
(And without me the house would suffer)

Everyone needs you,
And you also need yourself