I became lonely

in Freewriterslast month

When I call my four-year-old daughter to come into the house, her friend comes and begs me:

Uncle, leave her with us for a little while so we can continue playing. We are in front of the house and we will not go far.

Despite her innocence, I did not fulfill her wishes and the wishes of my daughter

24 years later
Here I am now sitting and remembering that day
I wouldn't have remembered it if my 28-year-old daughter hadn't come to me and said:

It's cold for you, I'll take you home or you'll get sick

She pulled me into my wheelchair, and I wanted to stay, but I couldn't speak... I looked behind me, perhaps a friend of mine was begging her like her friend did.

But I have no one, they are all dead...

Sort:  

Wow, strong and somewhat sad, but real.
When you are a parent there are so many aspects at stake for every decision we make regarding our children, they don't understand. But as they grow up, they also make decisions based on their needs with respect to us, their aging and somewhat older parents.

Hello, good day. I actually agree with what you said