Maybe I'll be as busy as you

in Freewriters17 days ago

I feel ashamed of myself because I am not busy at all at any moment. My friend suggests that he stop by me at three in the afternoon, and I agree. He offers eight in the evening, and I agree. He suggests that he visit me now, and I agree. He asks me for a task, and I agree to carry it out immediately. This is how he looks. I have doubts and some contempt Am I really not occupied with anything at al. There is an expression that describes this state of emptiness as cat littering. That is, I find nothing to occupy me except picking fleas from cat fur... The truth is that I am busy myself. The other, but a day is 24 hours, and I think it has room for everything if we behave well.

When he invites me to a seminar that I present, I arrive there half an hour early, while no one from the audience or those who invited me to the seminar arrive. I sit alone in the entrance and wait. Then people arrive and are surprised that I have so much time. Some of my crushes are reconsidering their stance Is it wise to admire a person who is not interested in anything at all

Even when I display reasonable mental abilities for example, I remember the history of a war battle or show proficiency in learning the Etruscan language this indicates to people that my mind is completely empty and I have nothing to occupy me, while they are busy with great matters.

No human being can bear to discover that he is not busy. They are all busy. They are all very important while I am the only unimportant person in the world. I asked a friend to visit him and he said he was very busy. In the end he said he would allow me fifty-five minutes. This seemed strange to me.. Why not an hour Then I realized that this is of the utmost importance Everything is calculated by the second.

I visited him and sat with him. Here we continued talking, and the session lasted two hours, and he never remembered. Then he sat at the computer screen and showed me how he colorizes black and white pictures to become colorful, and showed me a new animation program. Then he showed me his own collection of frogs, and taught me how to cast them. With the insects in the glass cage and watching the way they were devouring them Then after a while he looked at his watch and announced that he was very busy So I left, feeling ashamed because I was not important, even though our previous session seemed the closest thing to cat spittle to me
Another friend told me about the complexity of his life, and how his time is limited to tenths of seconds, until I thought he worked for When we sat down after that, I found that he was having a conversation with a beautiful widow. The chat lasted at least two hours. It seems that he repeats this three times a day

Of course, there are people who are really busy, and their time is really valuable, but I learned with time that these people tend to be silent. As for the talkative person who tells you about his busyness and his valuable time, he is often the most cursed example of the unemployed in the world. He has a deadly emptiness and cannot find anything to do on his own terms. Launch

The alternative is that he convinces himself and people that he is very busy

The most important lesson I learned after this age is Do not be honest If you are not busy, never say this because it will lower your ranks in the eyes of others. When someone asks for something from you, you must think and ask for a deadline and show on your face that his request has destroyed your schedule and may have displaced a hundred families who depended on you for their affairs It is true that his request may be for you to light a cigarette for him with your lighter, but do not do this quickly. Rather, it must be done with difficulty and takes time

Do not go to any appointment on time This is important advice for your dignity and the view of others.. Even if you do not find anything to do, and even if you have an hour to spend spaying cats on the sidewalk, do so.. Others must wait for you at any cost.. even if you can Don't go because you're busy, that's better

A group of busy demonstrators are the people most capable of making progress in this society... I mean pretending that it is advanced! At least they will create a world of cats without fleas

Sort:  

Congratulations @youm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP