My mother's shadow

in Freewriters27 days ago

From world literature: Anton Chekhov

I died two minutes ago. I found myself here alone, with a group of angels, and others I don't know who they are
I begged them to bring me back to life for the sake of my wife, who is still young.
And my son, who had not seen the light yet. My wife was pregnant in her third month. Several more minutes passed
One of the angels came.
He held something that looked like a television screen, and he told me that the timing between this world and the hereafter varies greatly
Minutes here are equivalent to many days there. You can check on them from here. He turned on the screen, and my wife immediately appeared carrying a small child! The picture was so fast, time was changing
Every minute, my son was getting bigger and bigger
And everything changed. My wife changed the furniture. She was able to get my pension. My son went to school. My brothers got married one after the other. Everyone had their own life. Many accidents happened, and in the crowd of traffic and the blurred picture,
I noticed something stationary in the back. It looked like a black shadow. Many minutes passed, and the shadow remained
It is the same in all the pictures. Years passed there, and the shadow was getting smaller and fainter I called one of the angels and begged him to bring this shadow closer to me so that I could see it well. He was a compassionate angel. He not only zoomed in on the picture, but rather showed the scene at the same earthly time. I've been sitting here for fifteen years, watching this shadow
He cried and I cried, that shadow was none other than Mother