In front of the wall of twilight lights - A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words/ Frente al muro de luces crepusculares - Poem

sea-540123_960_720.jpg
Sea by FrankWinkler in Pixabay

In front of the wall of twilight lights


The breeze moves me
I lie among the stones
that, unperturbed, contain me.
I flow in the backwater
of a barren shore
cold and desolate like a soul
that loses its step
that comes and goes
with the tide
and rises
like a white fog
in search of colors.
The twilight is leaving my side
the belt of Venus
loosens between lapses
leaving sparkles
in the troop of shadows
in the bagasse
of another day that passes
without pain or glory.
I disperse,
I rise,
I sink,
I move away,
I approach
and crash
against the same stones
over and over again
again and again
again and again...
Slower and slower,
softer and softer,
I enter the silence,
marveling
at what is hidden
behind the wall
of twilight lights


sea-540123_960_720.jpg
Sea by FrankWinkler in Pixabay


Frente al muro de luces crepusculares


La brisa me desplaza
y me recuesta entre las piedras
que, impertérritas, me contienen.
Fluyo en el remanso
de una orilla yerma,
fría y desolada como alma
que yerra el paso,
que va y viene
con la marea
y sube
como bruma blanca
en busca de colores.
El crepúsculo se aleja de mi vera,
el cinturón de Venus
se suelta entre lapsus
dejando entrever, entre candilazos,
un tropel de sombras
en los bagazos
de otro día que se va
sin pena ni gloria.
Me disperso,
me elevo,
me hundo,
me alejo,
me acerco
y me estrello
contra las mismas piedras
una y otra vez,
una y otra vez,
una y otra vez...
Cada vez más lento,
cada vez más suave,
voy entrando en el silencio,
en el asombro,
en lo que sigue
después del muro
de luces crepusculares.


separador-2.jpg

Por Zeleira Cordero

@zeleiracordero-2

01-02-2023


In response to @freewritehouseA Picture is Worth A Thousand Words

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

cat

Thank you

All images in this publication are attributed to their owners. DeepL translator and Grammarly were used for the English version.

Todas las imágenes de esta publicación están atribuidas a sus propietarios. Para la versión en inglés se utilizó el traductor DeepL y Grammarly.

4fdcf60a969161095fcb8e92596e8f11.jpg

Sort:  

You really did lie upon the stones, unperturbed

The sea is a soothing comfort from nature..... always in full appreciation of it

It is nice to feel your company among those stones. I am honored by your comment. Thanks for reading!

It's my pleasure stopping by

Lots of love ♥️

Beautiful! Wise and wonderful water, wondering (I swear I did not set out to alliterate!) what lays beyond the horizon. This poem will color my whole day. Thanks!

So beautiful! Thank you, thank you so much! With your words, you fill my day with beautiful colors.💖

I really hope that cold soul floating will change into warmer water. The more I read it the better it is.

Thank you for joining pic1000 👍

Congratulations @zeleiracordero-2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal